Contact us

If you have any queries or comments, please contact us:

Tel: 02 8396 3800 Fax: 02 8396 3816 Email:
Building Location SSROC (Southern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Inc.)
Level 7
1 Lawson Square
Redfern NSW 2016
Postal SSROC
PO Box 3138
Redfern LPO NSW 2016
Send a message via this website
Header Image


The Board of SSROC comprises two councillors delegated from the following member councils:

Burwood Council, City of Canada Bay, City of Sydney, Randwick City Council, Sutherland Shire Council, Waverley Council, Woollahra Municipal Council.

These councils are also entitled to nominate two additional councillors as alternate delegates.

In the case of newly merged councils – Canterbury-Bankstown Council, Georges River Council, Inner West Council and Bayside Council – each council’s Administrator is a delegate, and has been asked to nominate a second delegate and 2 alternate delegates, in accordance with the motion passed at the SSROC Ordinary Meeting held on 18 August 2016.

Bayside Council
Delegate: Mr Greg Wright (Administrator), Mr Bill Saravinovski
Alternates: Mr George Glinatsis, Mr Brian Troy

Burwood Council
Delegates: Cr John Faker, Cr George Mannah
Alternates: Cr Justin Taunton, Cr Sally Deans

City of Canada Bay
Delegates: Cr Helen McCaffrey, Cr Tony Fasanella
Alternates: Cr Pauline Tyrrell, Cr Michael Megna

Canterbury-Bankstown Council
Delegates:  Mr Richard Colley (Administrator), Mr Khal Asfour (SSROC Senior Vice President)
Alternates: Mr Brian Robson, Mr Toan Nguyen

City of Sydney
Delegates: Cr Jess Miller, Cr Christine Forster
Alternate: Cr Robert Kok, Cr Craig Chung

Georges River Council
Delegates: Mr John Rayner (Administrator), Mr Stephen Agius
Alternate: Mr Philip Sansom

Inner West Council
Delegates: Mr Richard Pearson (Administrator), Ms Lucille McKenna
Alternates: Ms Rosana Tyler, Mr Alex Lofts

Randwick City Council
Delegates: Cr Noel D’Souza, Cr Anthony Andrews
Alternates: Cr Greg Moore, Cr Harry Stavrinos

Sutherland Shire Council
Delegates: Cr Kent Johns (SSROC Junior Vice President), Cr Ray Plibersek
Alternates: Cr Jack Boyd, Cr Daniel Nicholls

Waverley Council
Delegates: Cr Sally Betts (SSROC President), Cr Tony Kay
Alternates: Cr Angela Burrill, Cr Bill Mouroukas

Woollahra Municipal Council
Delegates: Cr Toni Zeltzer, Cr Susan Wynne
Alternate: Cr Katherine O’Regan