Contact us

If you have any queries or comments, please contact us:

Tel: 02 8396 3800 Fax: 02 8396 3816 Email:
Building Location SSROC (Southern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Inc.)
Level 7
1 Lawson Square
Redfern NSW 2016
Postal SSROC
PO Box 3138
Redfern LPO NSW 2016
Send a message via this website
Header Image

SSROC Executive

The three members of the SSROC Executive are elected each year by the Board at the Annual General Meeting. The President chairs the quarterly Board meetings, carries out any representative duties, and in consultation with the other Executive members, makes policy decisions between meetings.

The Senior and Junior Vice Presidents deputise for the President when required, chair the SSROC Committees and participate in Executive decision-making.

The 2016/17 Executive is:

Sally SSROC President: Councillor Sally Betts, Mayor, Waverley Council
khal-asfour SSROC Senior Vice President:  Mr Khal Asfour,  Canterbury-Bankstown Council
cr-johns SSROC Junior Vice President: Councillor Kent Johns, Sutherland Shire Council